Non-techie, Pretty upset right now

Post any technical issues here. This forum gets priority from our staff.
morgan3820
Airman Basic

Non-techie, Pretty upset right now

Post by morgan3820 »

Just spent about 1 month and $1000 getting the right setup for a flight sim. purchased all of the software too. All I see that I got was a pdf file that tells me how to fly a real plane, not a simulated PA-28-180. And something called sysfig that does not recognize any of my hardware. As a pilot, I already know how to fly a Cherokee. I own one. What I am not is a techie. Why doesn't this thing just lauch, put an icon on my desktop. Why do I have to go to a forum for support?

Sorry for the tone and the crappy punctuation but I am pretty frustrated right about now. I looked on Youtube and all I see is other smarter people flying. Apparently flying real airplanes is easier than setting up a flight sim. What am I missing? Can somebody help?

I am leaving now and going to a happy place to calm down

Jesse

email [email protected]

Lewis - A2A
A2A Lieutenant Colonel

Re: Non-techie, Pretty upset right now

Post by Lewis - A2A »

Hello Jesse,

welcome to the forums. You must remember that just like real flying this stuff is not so much technical as just requires some reading. So just as you make sure you read POH's etc you will read the manual.

The aircraft is an add-on aircraft for either Flight Simulator X or Lockheed Martins Prepared 3D. To use the add on aircraft simply start up your host simulation and select the aircraft you want to load.

If you give us some further information on what you have we can better help you get setup and advise.

thanks,
Lewis
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
A2A Simulations Twitter for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Simulations Community Discord for voice/text chat

morgan3820
Airman Basic

Post by morgan3820 »