The A2A Simulations Community

"Come share your passion for flight"
It is currently Sun Jul 15, 2018 11:41 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 125 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7 ... 9  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: lost my steering
PostPosted: Mon Jan 08, 2018 6:42 pm 
Offline
Senior Airman

Joined: Sun Apr 13, 2008 11:11 pm
Posts: 120
Let me know if you want me to test the new installer complete with the update included when it's ready, I've got nothing to loose.

LouP


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: lost my steering
PostPosted: Tue Jan 09, 2018 6:07 am 
Offline
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 11:22 pm
Posts: 27705
Location: Beccles, Suffolk, UK
sorry but the issue isnt with the installer otherwise we would be doing that.

thanks,
Lewis

_________________
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
A2A Simulations Twitter for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Simulations Community Discord for voice/text chat


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: lost my steering
PostPosted: Tue Jan 09, 2018 5:33 pm 
Offline
A2A First Lieutenant
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2014 1:06 pm
Posts: 6346
Location: United Kingdom
LouP - also, if there is an issue with the *log.dat files (located in the folder I mentioned in my previous post) an updated installer won't help at all. That's why I suggested you try deleting them.

Thanks,
Nick


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: lost my steering
PostPosted: Wed Feb 07, 2018 7:02 pm 
Offline
Senior Airman

Joined: Sun Apr 13, 2008 11:11 pm
Posts: 120
So I guess I did something really stupid. I purchased the T6 because I really wanted an accusimed radial and was hoping that the accusim included with the new T6 would not require an update and maybe even get my 180 working. Nope, everything worked great except the steering in the t6 so I needed to apply the accusim update once again. Now all the controls won't move on the t6 just as with the 180. I deleted the .dat files and that didn't help. I also let the aircraft install to the default P3D v 4 location in the my documents folder on my c drive this time.

LouP


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: lost my steering
PostPosted: Thu Feb 08, 2018 4:35 am 
Offline
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 11:22 pm
Posts: 27705
Location: Beccles, Suffolk, UK
LouP,

have you check your control settings in P3D, P3D presents two types of input and not all controllers work with both.

thanks,
Lewis

_________________
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
A2A Simulations Twitter for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Simulations Community Discord for voice/text chat


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: lost my steering
PostPosted: Thu Feb 08, 2018 7:06 pm 
Offline
Senior Airman

Joined: Sun Apr 13, 2008 11:11 pm
Posts: 120
Hello,

I don't know of any types of inputs for controls. Again, it's not just the controls. Both the 180 and the t6 are broken as mentioned before and the overhaul button does not do anything, battery is dead, tires are shot, etc., etc., etc.

Lewis, isn't there a programmer that can chime in and at least say what the update does and changes. If I know what it changes, maybe I can at least try and find the problem myself.

Thank you,
LouP


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: lost my steering
PostPosted: Fri Feb 09, 2018 2:07 pm 
Offline
A2A First Lieutenant
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2014 1:06 pm
Posts: 6346
Location: United Kingdom
Hello LouP,

Lewis is referring to the choice of two different control APIs on the OptionsSettingsControlsOther screen. There's a choice of "direct input" or "raw input".

As far as I'm aware, the most recent Accu-Sim update simply replaces the "A2A_Accusim.dll".

Thanks,
Nick


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: lost my steering
PostPosted: Fri Feb 09, 2018 4:49 pm 
Offline
Senior Airman

Joined: Sun Apr 13, 2008 11:11 pm
Posts: 120
Thank you. Is there anyway to tell what versions I have of accusim and the aircraft after they're already installed. It feels like I have some kind of mismatch going on. I purchased these at PC aviator, not here.

LouP


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: lost my steering
PostPosted: Fri Feb 09, 2018 6:29 pm 
Offline
Senior Airman

Joined: Sun Apr 13, 2008 11:11 pm
Posts: 120
OK, just got home. Here are the details to my accusim. Is this the latest one?

File description: Flight Simulator Gauge
Type: Application extension
File version: 1.0.0.0
Product name: Accusim
Product version 1.0.0
Copyright: Copyright (c) 2017 A2A Simulations Inc.
Size: 870 kb
Date modified: 10/12/2017 4:04 PM
Language: English (United States)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: lost my steering
PostPosted: Sat Feb 10, 2018 11:10 am 
Offline
Senior Airman

Joined: Sun Apr 13, 2008 11:11 pm
Posts: 120
I spent a lot of time trying different things out last night. I saved a copy of the "updated" accusim.dll file and uninstalled and reinstalled the aircraft again. Again, after the re-install everything worked fine in both aircraft except they will not steer. I exchanged the updated accusim.dll with the original that came with the install file and both aircraft were no longer functional. I then put the original accusim.dll back in and everything was fine except for the steering once again. This behavior was the same in both the 180 and t-6. I would think that if it were a simconnect issue, both accusim.dll files would be not work but it's only the updated accusim.dll that is causing a problem on my system. If someone here at A2A can tell me what the specific differences are between the two, maybe I can narrow down where the conflict is happening and hopefully correct it. Someone here must know what changed between the two.

Thank you,
LouP


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: lost my steering
PostPosted: Sat Feb 10, 2018 11:57 am 
Offline
Chief Master Sergeant
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 02, 2013 7:30 pm
Posts: 3245
Location: Typically hanging around N07, 12N, KLDJ, KCDW
The 10/12 update is supposed the fix the steering issue on P3D v 4.1 installations. That's all it does. It was a quick fix deployed to fix a problem introduced with the release of P3D v4.1

Have you tried switching between direct and raw input on the controls as suggested? Some users have experienced problems with this int he past that were resolved by switching input method.

Based on this last post it sounds like you are now able to overhaul, etc.?

_________________
Flight Simmer since 1983. Private Pilot
Paramus Flying Club http://www.flyingclub.org


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: lost my steering
PostPosted: Sat Feb 10, 2018 2:12 pm 
Offline
Senior Airman

Joined: Sun Apr 13, 2008 11:11 pm
Posts: 120
I'll give it a try but not sure what the inputs have to do with the repair shop not working. Who knows, I'll try anything at this point. ;-)

LouP


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: lost my steering
PostPosted: Sat Feb 10, 2018 2:28 pm 
Offline
Senior Airman

Joined: Sun Apr 13, 2008 11:11 pm
Posts: 120
Thank you for trying but that did not work. I can try anything now pretty easily since all I need to do is swap out the acusim.dll when I test.

LouP


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: lost my steering
PostPosted: Sat Feb 10, 2018 2:44 pm 
Offline
Chief Master Sergeant
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 02, 2013 7:30 pm
Posts: 3245
Location: Typically hanging around N07, 12N, KLDJ, KCDW
I am very confused. Just above you wrote that everything worked after reinstall except for the steering. At what point did the maintenance hangar stop working again?

_________________
Flight Simmer since 1983. Private Pilot
Paramus Flying Club http://www.flyingclub.org


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: lost my steering
PostPosted: Sun Feb 11, 2018 12:19 am 
Offline
Senior Airman

Joined: Sun Apr 13, 2008 11:11 pm
Posts: 120
After the accusim update. Probably because I spelled everything out in detail so many times now. :roll: I understand not wanting to go back and read this whole mess. But short story is I install, everything is ok EXCEPT for steering. I install accusim update that is supposed to fix the steering and everything breaks. There is a change in the accusim that doesn't agree with my pc and I can't do anything to fix it without understanding what changed. Also pardon me if I sound frustrated but I've been dealing with this for a very long time now and am not getting anywhere. If you do go back to the beginning of this post you may see why I feel like I am just answering the same questions over and over. Do not mistake my frustration with not appreciating the help.

I hope this is more clear again

LouP


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 125 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7 ... 9  Next

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group