The A2A Simulations Community

"Come share your passion for flight"
It is currently Mon Nov 19, 2018 11:39 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 42 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Cherokee 180 Paintkit
PostPosted: Tue May 27, 2014 8:39 am 
Offline
A2A General
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 11, 2004 12:55 pm
Posts: 15333
Location: USA
Image

DOWNLOAD:
Photoshop:
http://www.a2asimulations.com/Paintkits ... intkit.zip

Variations:
Native GIMP one. GIMP is a freeware program similar to photoshop.
http://www.a2asimulations.com/Paintkits ... t_GIMP.zip

PSD paintkit, with removed all the layer folders to make it compatible with early versions of Photoshop.
http://www.a2asimulations.comPaintkits/ ... _early.zip

Native Paint.NET paintkit, also freeware paint program.
http://www.a2asimulations.com/Paintkits ... intNET.zip

_________________
A2A Simulations Inc.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue May 27, 2014 8:49 am 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Fri Sep 06, 2013 3:42 am
Posts: 25
Location: Kontiolahti, FINLAND
Thanks Scott. Keep up the good work 8)

_________________
Image
Image
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue May 27, 2014 9:39 am 
Offline
Staff Sergeant

Joined: Sun Sep 01, 2013 10:55 am
Posts: 410
Location: AZ
Just what I was looking for, very cool A2A. 8)

_________________
Image
Image
PC SPECS: i5-3570K @ 4.2Ghz, GTX 680 2GB, GSkill 2400 16GB RAM, Windows 7 Ult 64, Asus 4K 28" LED


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue May 27, 2014 12:17 pm 
Offline
Technical Sergeant
User avatar

Joined: Tue Feb 08, 2011 6:39 am
Posts: 802
Location: Between KARR, 82IS, 3CK in Northern Illinois
Thanks Scott

_________________
Al Heline

Image Image Image Image Image Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue May 27, 2014 2:38 pm 
Offline
Senior Master Sergeant
User avatar

Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2010 10:07 am
Posts: 1678
Location: Chelmsford, Essex, UK
Cheers Scott. By the way, I've just spent a FUN hour on my FSX version and I'm pleased to report I didn't learn a thing! :D

_________________
------------------------------------
Image
------------------------------------
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue May 27, 2014 2:47 pm 
Offline
Airman First Class

Joined: Sun Jul 29, 2012 5:26 pm
Posts: 77
Hello guys,

any idea what are the font names for the stencil Piper uses on their arcraft, as in "Cherokee 180"?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue May 27, 2014 3:24 pm 
Offline
Senior Airman
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 09, 2011 6:12 pm
Posts: 156
Location: Porto Alegre, RS - Brazil
Ron Attwood wrote:
Cheers Scott. By the way, I've just spent a FUN hour on my FSX version and I'm pleased to report I didn't learn a thing! :D

Well Ron, at least now you can give us some nice little Cherokee repaints.. :mrgreen:


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue May 27, 2014 3:43 pm 
Offline
Senior Master Sergeant
User avatar

Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2010 10:07 am
Posts: 1678
Location: Chelmsford, Essex, UK
maubrenta wrote:
Well Ron, at least now you can give us some nice little Cherokee repaints.. :mrgreen:


I've got a few on my shortlist. :D

_________________
------------------------------------
Image
------------------------------------
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue May 27, 2014 5:12 pm 
Offline
Senior Airman
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 27, 2013 1:45 pm
Posts: 206
Location: Pasadena, CA
Thank you so much. It will be put to good use by many.

_________________
P9X79 Pro | i7-3930K | GTX680 | Win10 | AdobeCC | Cinema4D
P3D V3 | FTX Global | FTX Vector | REX4+Soft Clouds | Active Sky Next | ChasePlane | AirHauler2
CH Pro Throttle | CH Combatstick | CH Pro Pedals | CH Eclipse Yoke


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue May 27, 2014 5:16 pm 
Offline
Senior Master Sergeant
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 20, 2009 1:28 pm
Posts: 2251
BladderBoy wrote:
It will be put to good use by many.


As will the finished paints. :wink:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Cherokee 180 Paintkit
PostPosted: Tue May 27, 2014 9:33 pm 
Offline
Staff Sergeant

Joined: Thu Apr 01, 2010 11:17 pm
Posts: 351
Location: West Texas
Hi, Can someone please fix the paint kit to be opened with photoshop 7.0 for me. I had the same problem with the kit for the 172 and someone, I can't remember who, was kind enough to convert it to the older format. When I try to open it I get the error that some of the data in the "Don't Paint" layer can't be read. I was told by whoever fixed the 172 kit that it had to do with using such a old program.

Thanks
Mark

Edit: I found the thread, it was Unixroot who fixed it for the 172. I have sent him a PM, hopefully he can get me fixed up!

_________________
Thanks Mark


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed May 28, 2014 2:42 am 
Offline
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 29, 2006 7:39 pm
Posts: 841
Location: Inowroclaw/Poland
n454mw wrote:
Hi, Can someone please fix the paint kit to be opened with photoshop 7.0 for me. I had the same problem with the kit for the 172 and someone, I can't remember who, was kind enough to convert it to the older format. When I try to open it I get the error that some of the data in the "Don't Paint" layer can't be read. I was told by whoever fixed the 172 kit that it had to do with using such a old program.

Thanks
Mark

Edit: I found the thread, it was Unixroot who fixed it for the 172. I have sent him a PM, hopefully he can get me fixed up!


Current version of the paintkit is made in Photoshop CS5. I will prepare versions for earlier Photoshop and Paint.NET in upcoming days.

_________________
Cheers,
Mike

A2A Simulations | my twitter | my website


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed May 28, 2014 2:52 am 
Offline
Staff Sergeant
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 20, 2012 2:22 am
Posts: 483
Location: Adelaide Australia
delete me please

_________________
Heidi "Ok, who gagged me?"

https://www.youtube.com/c/NeonsStyleHD?disable_polymer=true

ImageImage


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu May 29, 2014 7:41 am 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Mon Oct 07, 2013 12:46 pm
Posts: 18
Can you add a GIMP version? PLEASE.

All layers should be rasterized in PS before saving then they open correctly in Gimp. I cant buy/obtain Phothshop and PAINT is a pain. While GIMP is a fantastic alternative, the PSD version you does not open properly. Maybe old version PSD will work better, but I am sure there will be stuff missing too. please rsterize and Gimp the file :)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri May 30, 2014 8:02 am 
Offline
Staff Sergeant
User avatar

Joined: Thu Feb 22, 2007 11:55 pm
Posts: 487
Location: O-K-L-A-H-O-M-A
I'll second the GIMP request - I've started tinkering with the kit, prior to opening with GIMP, I open with paint.net, save file as psp, then open with GIMP. Seems to look OK. But I'd love to have a dedicated gimp kit to ensure I'm not missing anything...

Cheers!

Bud

_________________
Buddy Morgan

ImageImageImage

i5 2500k - Asus P8P67 Pro - G.Skill Ripjaw 8GB - EVGA GTX 570 Fermi


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 42 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group