A2A C172 Trainer Install Generates Strange Results

Post any technical issues here. This forum gets priority from our staff.
tecboy
Airman

A2A C172 Trainer Install Generates Strange Results

Post by tecboy »

Hello All,

This is my first post here, and I am a newbie, as most are when starting out here, I am sure

This one is slightly strange but maybe not in the programming world. Downloaded the A2A C172 Trainer from Simshack. And could not get support from anyone but you guys. Never do that again. ill come straight to you in the future. Installation instructions said that i have to run 3 proggys to complete. First, install the plane. (). Did what it was supposed to and placed the items in the ATA folder. Secondly, run the accu-sim expansion pack. I am assuming that is part of the entire install, as there was no second file to install in the zip file. Third, the core update. Anyway, installed the plane as admin and when I go to select the plane, the thumb that shows some seats and 2 people upside down. everything else is missing including the skin of the plane and ALL. Just upside down seats and s people under the back seats. I tried to send pics but it said my quota was surpassed. Im trying to reach out. I have installed this and it is having major problems. I also purchased another plane and Miami Scenery. Please help

Pics of problems:

1, https://photos.app.goo.gl/GrCrfQsg5DxdySNi8

2. https://photos.app.goo.gl/CbncYkoKkqpQBKsq6

I have a brand new gaming system

CyberPower PC - S2319NX
Model MS-7A38 64 Bit
Processor: AMD Ryzen 5 2600
Six core processor
3400 MHZ 6 Codecs, 12 logical Processors
8 gig Ram
Video Card; Radeon RX580
3 24" Dell hdmi monitors
Windows 10 64 bit
2 terabyte hard drive

Thanks in advance

Nick - A2A
A2A Captain

Re: A2A C172 Trainer Install Generates Strange Results

Post by Nick - A2A »

Hello and welcome to the A2A forums tecboy.