The A2A Simulations Community

"Come share your passion for flight"
It is currently Tue Nov 20, 2018 3:49 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 25 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Aug 12, 2018 5:55 am 
Offline
A2A Captain
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2014 1:06 pm
Posts: 7632
Location: United Kingdom
Thanks Serge,

It's possible that if you backed-up the entire contents of the "Documents\Prepar3D v4 Add-ons\A2A\Gauges" folder from the old installer and then used them to overwrite their equivalents from the new installer you'd get a successful load.

Still mystified as to what it is about your setup which is causing these freezes! :?

Nick


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Aug 12, 2018 3:42 pm 
Offline
Airman
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 13, 2014 7:02 am
Posts: 15
Location: FRANCE - LFLG
Nick,

thanks for the help.
As you, I don't know what can be problematic with this dll and my settings. It's really weird to be alone in having this problem.
I'll continue to investigate and I hope that you'll have new ideas :wink:

Regards,
Serge

_________________
P3D v4.3 - Windows 7 64 bits Ultimate, i7-3770k oc @4.80GHz, Asus Maximus V formula, Water Cooling EKWB, RAM 32 Go DDR3, Nvidia GeForce GTX 1080, SSD Samsung 850 Pro, 3 Eizo 19', TripleHead 3840x1024


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Sep 04, 2018 12:57 pm 
Offline
Airman
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 13, 2014 7:02 am
Posts: 15
Location: FRANCE - LFLG
Hello,

just a reminder for this problem that persists.
For information I installed the last Aerosoft A318-319 without any problem.
Did the coders have something to suggest ?
What are differences between the new version of the "faulty" dll (A2A_Accusim.dll) and the previous one ?

I think that you are very busy with last releases but one more time thank you for help.

Serge

_________________
P3D v4.3 - Windows 7 64 bits Ultimate, i7-3770k oc @4.80GHz, Asus Maximus V formula, Water Cooling EKWB, RAM 32 Go DDR3, Nvidia GeForce GTX 1080, SSD Samsung 850 Pro, 3 Eizo 19', TripleHead 3840x1024


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Sep 05, 2018 3:57 pm 
Offline
A2A Captain
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2014 1:06 pm
Posts: 7632
Location: United Kingdom
Hi Serge,

Sorry I missed your earlier reply to this thread. I'll see if the C++ coders have any suggestions for what may be behind the error message on the previous page.

In the meantime, please can you try backing-up and then deleting the files in "Documents\A2A\FSX\Cessna172" then try reloading the C172 and check if the issues persists?

Thanks,
Nick


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Sep 07, 2018 5:10 pm 
Offline
Airman
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 13, 2014 7:02 am
Posts: 15
Location: FRANCE - LFLG
Hi Nick,

sorry for my late answer but my home internet connection was out during 24 hours.

I did the test :
- uninstalling the "old" C172 (10_12_17)
- deleting the folder (and all files and subfolders) : \Documents\A2A\
- deleting the folder : ..\AppData\Roaming\Lockheed Martin\Prepar3D v4\SimObjects\A2A_C172
- start and stop P3D (for the correction of the add-ons.cfg)
- installing (with the "new" installer) the last version of the C172 (v18.4.22.0)
- start P3D
- start a situation with the Carenado A36
- change the airplane (C172)
... the result is similar with a P3D freeze (the folder \Documents\A2A was not generated)

Regards,

Serge

_________________
P3D v4.3 - Windows 7 64 bits Ultimate, i7-3770k oc @4.80GHz, Asus Maximus V formula, Water Cooling EKWB, RAM 32 Go DDR3, Nvidia GeForce GTX 1080, SSD Samsung 850 Pro, 3 Eizo 19', TripleHead 3840x1024


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Sep 10, 2018 12:41 pm 
Offline
A2A Captain
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2014 1:06 pm
Posts: 7632
Location: United Kingdom
Thanks for the extra info Serge.

Just to reassure you that we haven't forgotten you. I'm away from home at the moment, but when I'm back home I'll have another go at reproducing this.

Best regards,
Nick


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Sep 23, 2018 5:57 am 
Offline
Airman
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 13, 2014 7:02 am
Posts: 15
Location: FRANCE - LFLG
Hi Nick,

Thanks for your help.
If necessary, you can see below which VC++ versions are installed.

Image

Best regards,
Serge

_________________
P3D v4.3 - Windows 7 64 bits Ultimate, i7-3770k oc @4.80GHz, Asus Maximus V formula, Water Cooling EKWB, RAM 32 Go DDR3, Nvidia GeForce GTX 1080, SSD Samsung 850 Pro, 3 Eizo 19', TripleHead 3840x1024


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Sep 23, 2018 8:09 am 
Offline
A2A Captain
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2014 1:06 pm
Posts: 7632
Location: United Kingdom
Thanks for your patience Serge.

I'm afraid I'm still not any clearer as to what it is about your system which is causing these errors. However, I'll send you a PM with something else you can try.

Best regards,
Nick


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Sep 23, 2018 9:25 am 
Offline
Airman
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 13, 2014 7:02 am
Posts: 15
Location: FRANCE - LFLG
I just tried the last version of the gauge folder ... and it works now !!!
In order to be sure that the P3D freeze was always active, just before, I had tried with the previous version and that was the case (freeze). It was just in case of something change in my windows configuration ...

Now I will be able to fly with one of my favorite plane :D
Can you confirm that all the A2A aircrafts will be updated with this last version of gauges folder ?
I'm now very much looking forward to expand my A2A fleet :wink:

Regards,

Serge

_________________
P3D v4.3 - Windows 7 64 bits Ultimate, i7-3770k oc @4.80GHz, Asus Maximus V formula, Water Cooling EKWB, RAM 32 Go DDR3, Nvidia GeForce GTX 1080, SSD Samsung 850 Pro, 3 Eizo 19', TripleHead 3840x1024


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Sep 23, 2018 12:30 pm 
Offline
A2A Captain
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2014 1:06 pm
Posts: 7632
Location: United Kingdom
Thanks for letting us know Serge - that's good news. :) I'm still none the wiser as to what specific issue has been addressed on your system, but at some stage the newer core files will almost certainly be rolled out to the existing A2A fleet via updates.

All the best,
Nick


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 25 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group