The A2A Simulations Community

"Come share your passion for flight"
It is currently Mon Nov 20, 2017 7:47 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Oct 17, 2017 5:33 am 
Offline
Airman Basic

Joined: Wed May 25, 2016 3:55 pm
Posts: 4
I used P3dv3 with A2A C172. The C172 was fine but P3Dv3 crashes after about one hour flight.
I exchanged P3Dv3 by P3Dv4 and installed the updates C172 from A2A.
P3Dv4 id doing fine, unfortunately the FPS is down 60%.
But I am unable to taxi with the C172. Full rudder movement on the ground gives very little change in riding path. Looking at the rudders in the virtual cockpit I observe full deflection. Standard P3Dv4 aircraft are working normally.
What can I do? Thanks in advance.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Oct 17, 2017 5:58 am 
Offline
Chief Master Sergeant
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 02, 2013 7:30 pm
Posts: 2783
Location: Typically hanging around N07, 12N, KLDJ, KCDW
There is a patch above in the updater sticky topic that fixes this steering issue for P3D4.1.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Oct 17, 2017 6:00 am 
Offline
Chief Master Sergeant
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2014 1:06 pm
Posts: 5122
Hello,

Sound like you're using P3Dv4.1. If so, running the Accu-Sim update here should resolve the issue.

However, please don't install this update if you're still using P3Dv4.0.

Thanks,
Nick

...Edit: double post! :)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Oct 17, 2017 6:57 am 
Offline
Technical Sergeant
User avatar

Joined: Mon May 04, 2015 12:53 pm
Posts: 631
Location: Atlanta, Georgia
Nick M wrote:
Hello,

Sound like you're using P3Dv4.1. If so, running the Accu-Sim update here should resolve the issue.

However, please don't install this update if you're still using P3Dv4.0.

Thanks,
Nick

...Edit: double post! :)


There is something really not right here. I have version P3D 3.4, and I ran the update, since I have been told to always run the updates when they come out. Are you saying that if you run a A2A update now, and you have an older version of P3D other than 4.1, the update will screw up your A2A aircraft? If so, the update should be redesigned.

_________________
P3D Version 3.4
ATC by VATSIM and PF3

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Oct 17, 2017 7:16 am 
Offline
Chief Master Sergeant
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2014 1:06 pm
Posts: 5122
Bob,

As far as I'm aware, you won't have any issues if you run P3Dv3 and run the update: it just won't update anything.

The only reports of problems I've seen have been from P3Dv4.0 users who have run the latest update which is specifically for P3Dv4.1. More info here.

Thanks,
Nick


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Oct 17, 2017 7:25 am 
Offline
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 11:22 pm
Posts: 26137
Location: Lowestoft Suffolk UK
Hello,

it only applies to v4, as you are asked upon running which sim version you have.

thanks,
Lewis

_________________
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
My twitter for my own twitter and random A2A insights
My Twitch for my own twitch live streaming


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Oct 17, 2017 9:40 am 
Offline
Airman Basic

Joined: Wed May 25, 2016 3:55 pm
Posts: 4
Thanks, you assumed correctly, it is P3Dv4.1
I downloaded the update A2A_Update_10_12_17, unziped it and run it as administartor,
choose as platform P3D V4, as destination folder I choose G:\Prepar3Dv4\a2a\accu_sim_update\
After a few seconds I get the message A2A_accusim.dll not found please post a message on the forum.
Searching my hard disk I found G:\Prepar3Dv4\a2a\A2A\Gauges\A2A_accusim.dll
Can you assist me? Thanks

Added : the result is the same if I choose the default destination foder
C:\Users\Anthony\Documents\Prepar3D v4 Add-ons\A2A\


Last edited by ajvbun on Tue Oct 17, 2017 9:55 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Oct 17, 2017 9:54 am 
Offline
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 11:22 pm
Posts: 26137
Location: Lowestoft Suffolk UK
Hello,

you need to point the updater to your A2A folder, if you haven't changed this it will be the default position already used by the updater and no change is needed.

thanks,
Lewis

_________________
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
My twitter for my own twitter and random A2A insights
My Twitch for my own twitch live streaming


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Oct 17, 2017 9:56 am 
Offline
Airman Basic

Joined: Wed May 25, 2016 3:55 pm
Posts: 4
Sorry,
the result is the same if I choose the default destination foder
C:\Users\Anthony\Documents\Prepar3D v4 Add-ons\A2A\

Solved, it installed when choosing : G:\Prepar3Dv4\a2a\A2A\
AND the rudder / turning problem is solved.
Thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Oct 18, 2017 4:49 am 
Offline
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 11:22 pm
Posts: 26137
Location: Lowestoft Suffolk UK
Good to hear you managed to point to your correct folder.

thanks,
Lewis

_________________
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
My twitter for my own twitter and random A2A insights
My Twitch for my own twitch live streaming


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group