Load into the simulator to find plane damaged.

Post any technical issues here. This forum gets priority from our staff.
new reply
WORMSS
Airman Basic

Load into the simulator to find plane damaged.

Post by WORMSS »

I loaded up the simulator and was situated at EGBE - GA Ramp 1. But when I loaded, it seems there was already an aircraft in that spot and I had a collision warning and it restarted. I tell it to move me to Ramp 2, thankfully no plane was there.. But when I go into the hanger I find that the ENTIRE airplane is completely destroyed.

I am new to using a persistent damage plane, but is there a way to get it to ignore the so called "Crash".. because there was not really much I could do about that.. It's not like it could happen in real life, my plane materialising inside another and causing a crash.

Is there a way to tell it to ignore crash data if the game has loaded only 5 second earlier..

My plane now looks like this, and seems such a waste to have to restart.. I only have a few hours on the plane, but if this had been months, I would be even more annoyed.

Lewis - A2A
A2A Lieutenant Colonel

Re: Load into the simulator to find plane damaged.

Post by Lewis - A2A »

You will have to fix your aircraft up, but you might want to check into the loading into another plane issue as if its AI in single player the ism is designed for this not to happen, so not sure how you made it happen? :?

thanks,
Lewis
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
A2A Simulations Twitter for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Simulations Community Discord for voice/text chat

WORMSS
Airman Basic

Post by WORMSS »

I just loaded up my Free Flight, "default"
This was setup the first time I loaded the game after I installed it on a fresh machine. I selected

Code: Select all

Plane: A2A Cessna C172R Skyhawk
Weather: Real-world weather (updates)