The A2A Simulations Community

"Come share your passion for flight"
It is currently Mon May 21, 2018 6:21 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: P3D V4.2
PostPosted: Tue Feb 13, 2018 11:33 am 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Mon Sep 15, 2014 2:09 pm
Posts: 15
Will your C172 trainer work with P3D V4.2?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: P3D V4.2
PostPosted: Wed Feb 14, 2018 5:29 am 
Online
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 11:22 pm
Posts: 27390
Location: Beccles, Suffolk, UK
Hello,

yes, with this cavet; viewtopic.php?f=23&t=63073

thanks,
Lewis

_________________
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
A2A Simulations Twitter for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Simulations Community Discord for voice/text chat


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: P3D V4.2
PostPosted: Thu Mar 22, 2018 8:07 am 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Sat Feb 03, 2007 11:36 am
Posts: 15
It looks like I have another issue with my C172

I can turn it on but I am unable to taxi. The December patch I ran and the A2A_Accusim.dll is dated from 12th October 2017

It was working properly in 4.1

Any idea?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: P3D V4.2
PostPosted: Thu Mar 22, 2018 9:12 am 
Online
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 11:22 pm
Posts: 27390
Location: Beccles, Suffolk, UK
Hello,

how are you loading the flight?

You will want to make sure the 172 is not your default flight and ideally load a default P3D aircraft first.

thanks,
Lewis

_________________
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
A2A Simulations Twitter for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Simulations Community Discord for voice/text chat


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: P3D V4.2
PostPosted: Thu Mar 22, 2018 9:27 am 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Sat Feb 03, 2007 11:36 am
Posts: 15
Hi

I tried already a few things
Default cessna
C172 carenado
JF PA28

I tried the old "slew" trick.

Basically I have no issue to startup or set the aircraft to ready to taxi.

Control surfaces, switches all works.

There appears to be an issue with the accumulator. The warning does not go away. In V4.1 HF2 this was working.

I can go full throttle, push toe brakes, release them or use the parking brake. The aircraft does not make a single move.

Initially I thought that the axis was inverted. But no, thats not the issue.
I checked the path of the add-on, I have checked the files and I have tried with reinstalling the original installer from my account and then apply the patch. no luck.

I am really clueless


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: P3D V4.2
PostPosted: Fri Mar 23, 2018 7:13 am 
Online
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 11:22 pm
Posts: 27390
Location: Beccles, Suffolk, UK
Hello,

how are you loading the flight?

Now sure if your answers where to this or the default flight question.

thanks,
Lewis

_________________
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
A2A Simulations Twitter for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Simulations Community Discord for voice/text chat


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: P3D V4.2
PostPosted: Fri Mar 23, 2018 11:29 am 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Sat Feb 03, 2007 11:36 am
Posts: 15
I fixed it.

Guess what, axis of the pedals.

After upgrading to P3D V4.2 i changed the USB controller. It appears to be that my axis calibration was broken. I did not pay too much attention. I reconfigired the buttons of all my sticks and went straight to the flight.

My bad. Assuming is bad. Actually the toe brakes appear having been braking. I recalibrated today from 0-127 and guess what, it works. I was able to taxi.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: P3D V4.2
PostPosted: Sat Mar 24, 2018 5:49 am 
Online
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 11:22 pm
Posts: 27390
Location: Beccles, Suffolk, UK
Good to hear and no worries, its often the little things that catch us out.

thanks,
Lewis

_________________
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
A2A Simulations Twitter for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Simulations Community Discord for voice/text chat


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group