The A2A Simulations Community

"Come share your passion for flight"
It is currently Thu Jul 27, 2017 1:42 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: c172 Trainer (FSX)
PostPosted: Sat Jul 15, 2017 2:39 pm 
Offline
Airman Basic

Joined: Wed Jul 12, 2017 9:04 pm
Posts: 2
Hi
Just purchased C172 Trainer (FSX) and must have messed up beacuse it doesn't work!
So I downloaded & downloaded without success and realized that now I ran out of downloads
I think I needed to save before downloading, which I did't do
Can you please resent along with step by step instructions

thank you


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: c172 Trainer (FSX)
PostPosted: Sat Jul 15, 2017 3:15 pm 
Offline
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 11:22 pm
Posts: 25050
Location: Lowestoft Suffolk UK
Hello,

can you give us more information including your order number and what the issue is you where encountering, a reinstall isnt a solution to most problems and can actually just cause more issues and frustration over just asking for assistance.

Let us know the order number and i'll get the order activated for you, let us know what the issue was and we can get you sorted and up and flying.

thanks,
Lewis

_________________
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
My twitter for my own twitter and random A2A insights
My Twitch for my own twitch live streaming


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: c172 Trainer (FSX)
PostPosted: Sat Jul 15, 2017 3:51 pm 
Offline
Chief Master Sergeant
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 02, 2013 7:30 pm
Posts: 2513
Location: Typically hanging around N07, 12N, KLDJ, KCDW
Can you be more specific on what is wrong?

Is it not installing? Is it not showing up in the sim? Are you unable to start the engine?

Describe in detail what has happened.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: c172 Trainer (FSX)
PostPosted: Sun Jul 16, 2017 4:23 pm 
Offline
Airman Basic

Joined: Wed Jul 12, 2017 9:04 pm
Posts: 2
Lewis - A2A wrote:
Hello,

can you give us more information including your order number and what the issue is you where encountering, a reinstall isnt a solution to most problems and can actually just cause more issues and frustration over just asking for assistance.

Let us know the order number and i'll get the order activated for you, let us know what the issue was and we can get you sorted and up and flying.

thanks,
Lewis

Purchsed order #121527
the problem is : it tells me the download is complete, but when I want to get in, the download starts again

- no icon to start C172 Trainer
- no aircraft
- no quickstart guide


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: c172 Trainer (FSX)
PostPosted: Sun Jul 16, 2017 6:17 pm 
Offline
Chief Master Sergeant
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 02, 2013 7:30 pm
Posts: 2513
Location: Typically hanging around N07, 12N, KLDJ, KCDW
I'm not quite following the problem.

Where are you saving the download to on your machine? Make sure you save instead of open the file. Are you unzipping the installer after the download before trying to run it?

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: c172 Trainer (FSX)
PostPosted: Mon Jul 17, 2017 4:04 am 
Offline
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 11:22 pm
Posts: 25050
Location: Lowestoft Suffolk UK
Hello,

all active for you on the store.

It sounds like you are having download issues on your system, maybe even trying to open the zip up before its finishing downloading onto your system. From a technical standpoint I cant think of anything that would cause a file to download upon accessing it, certainly nothing we do our end would do this or cause this.

thanks,
Lewis

_________________
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
My twitter for my own twitter and random A2A insights
My Twitch for my own twitch live streaming


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: c172 Trainer (FSX)
PostPosted: Mon Jul 17, 2017 5:42 am 
Offline
Master Sergeant

Joined: Tue Nov 05, 2013 10:48 am
Posts: 1028
Location: Oksbøl, Denmark
Hi

Welcome to the forum.
This may ba a stupid question, but do you have FSX installed on your PC?

_________________
Kind Regards
Tomas

Accu-Sim aircraft in my hangar:
C172, C182, P51 Civ, P51 Mil, B17, Spitfire, P47, B377 COTS, J3 Cub, T6, Connie


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group