AP is off, why is the trim moving?

One of the world's most popular trainer aircraft
new reply
BabtridgeMcJoystick
Airman First Class

AP is off, why is the trim moving?

Post by BabtridgeMcJoystick »

Hi there

Apologies if this is a common or obvious question, I have done a search on the forum and web and in the manual but my search-fu has failed me.

For some reason during flight, my trim wheel is moving by itself. I figured I must have the autopilot on, but I am learning how to use it and can't tell if its fully 'disarmed' or not. All it shows is altitude info and nothing else, if that's any indication?

Anyway, on landing, the trim wheel starts moving by itself making it really tough to land. Completely switching off the avionics stack obviously works, but can someone point me in the right direction? At the moment I just purely want to hand fly as if I am a student (which I am :) )

Thanks!

Lewis - A2A
A2A Lieutenant Colonel

Re: AP is off, why is the trim moving?

Post by Lewis - A2A »

Hello,

It does sound like you have the AP on. When you turn off the AP using the master AP button you should hear some warning beeps as you turn it off. Also just to check you are fully updated please run the latest updater here; http://a2asimulations.com/forum/viewtop ... 07&t=41279

thanks,
Lewis
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
A2A Simulations Twitter for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Simulations Community Discord for voice/text chat

Nick - A2A
A2A Captain

Post by Nick - A2A »

BabtridgeMcJoystick wrote:For some reason during flight, my trim wheel is moving by itself. I figured I must have the autopilot on, but I am learning how to use it and can't tell if its fully 'disarmed' or not. All it shows is altitude info and nothing else, if that's any indication?