The A2A Simulations Community

"Come share your passion for flight"
It is currently Sat Nov 18, 2017 2:32 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Updater to P3D v4
PostPosted: Wed Oct 25, 2017 2:58 pm 
Offline
Airman Basic

Joined: Wed Oct 25, 2017 2:49 pm
Posts: 3
Please excuse me if this is not the right forum to submit my question and request for hel.
Trying running the updater I get "the instaler could not locate A2A_Accusim.dll that should be located in your GAUGES folder"
I have that dll in G:\P3D programs\ gauges.
Any suggestion? Thanks very much for your help.
Ruben


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Updater to P3D v4
PostPosted: Thu Oct 26, 2017 9:45 am 
Offline
Chief Master Sergeant
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 02, 2013 7:30 pm
Posts: 2776
Location: Typically hanging around N07, 12N, KLDJ, KCDW
You should post this in the tech support forum for the aircraft you own.

Also be sure to specify the exact version of P3D you are running and the version of the aircraft you purchase (P3D/FSX).

Did you download the latest version of the installer specific to V4 for your aircraft?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Updater to P3D v4
PostPosted: Thu Oct 26, 2017 12:03 pm 
Offline
Airman Basic

Joined: Wed Oct 25, 2017 2:49 pm
Posts: 3
Thanks for your reply


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Updater to P3D v4
PostPosted: Tue Oct 31, 2017 8:50 am 
Offline
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 11:22 pm
Posts: 26101
Location: Lowestoft Suffolk UK
Hello,

which product is this for?

I can move the thread to the relevant area.

thanks,
Lewis

_________________
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
My twitter for my own twitter and random A2A insights
My Twitch for my own twitch live streaming


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Updater to P3D v4
PostPosted: Tue Oct 31, 2017 10:29 am 
Offline
Airman Basic

Joined: Wed Oct 25, 2017 2:49 pm
Posts: 3
Thanks for your help, my a/c are c182, c130 and mustang civil.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Updater to P3D v4
PostPosted: Wed Nov 01, 2017 7:11 am 
Offline
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 11:22 pm
Posts: 26101
Location: Lowestoft Suffolk UK
Hello,

The P-51 isn't a P3D product so that wont work. We dont produce a C130 so lets concentrate on the Accu-sim 182.

Can you let us know if you have updated P3D to version 4.1 from Lockheed.

thanks,
Lewis

_________________
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
My twitter for my own twitter and random A2A insights
My Twitch for my own twitch live streaming


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Updater to P3D v4
PostPosted: Sun Nov 05, 2017 12:34 pm 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Sat Jan 09, 2016 2:42 pm
Posts: 12
Looks like the same error message and issue I and others reported a few weeks back. Check problems with updater thread below on this C182 tech support page for the likely solution. Just need to be sure to install updater to your custom install directory, and it should bo OK.
Rich


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group