The A2A Simulations Community

"Come share your passion for flight"
It is currently Tue Dec 11, 2018 1:03 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Nov 13, 2018 11:34 am 
Offline
Airman
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 22, 2004 3:30 pm
Posts: 48
Location: Netherlands
Hello,
Will your Albatross also work well in Prepar3D V4?
reg.,
Piet de Geus
Netherlands.

_________________
Piet de Geus
Netherlands


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Nov 16, 2018 6:14 am 
Offline
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 11:22 pm
Posts: 28475
Location: Beccles, Suffolk, UK
Hello,

the aircraft was designed for FSX Only. It may port into P3D but obviously this is not supported and we cannot guarantee the product will work.

thanks
Lewis - A2A

_________________
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
A2A Simulations Twitter for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Simulations Community Discord for voice/text chat


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Nov 16, 2018 11:32 am 
Offline
Airman
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 22, 2004 3:30 pm
Posts: 48
Location: Netherlands
Hello Lewis,
If you like it I would be glad to test it for you in Prepar3D V4. Just a plain test and a try-out of animations as written in the readme or manual. I'll install it in the old-fashioned way (directly in the Airplanes-folder.
reg.,
Piet de Geus

_________________
Piet de Geus
Netherlands


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Nov 21, 2018 5:03 am 
Offline
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 11:22 pm
Posts: 28475
Location: Beccles, Suffolk, UK
No need for any testing, its an FSX product. It may or may not port across but obviously is not officially supported.

thanks,
Lewis - A2A

_________________
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
A2A Simulations Twitter for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Simulations Community Discord for voice/text chat


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Nov 26, 2018 11:41 am 
Offline
Airman
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 22, 2004 3:30 pm
Posts: 48
Location: Netherlands
Hello Lewis,
I made a gamble and bought the Albatross. After kidding the installer by just putting a fancy FSX.exe in the install-folder, the installation went smoothly.
Then after doing things as requested in the manual (only guessing how many pumpmovements would be necessary to reach the required air-pressure as there was no real read-out on the gauge) the engine started well and I coud fly the Albatross as if it were a nativer P3d V4 product. Did you get the attachement?
regards,
Piet de Geus

_________________
Piet de Geus
Netherlands


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group