The A2A Simulations Community

"Come share your passion for flight"
It is currently Mon Feb 19, 2018 2:28 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Dec 22, 2012 8:09 am 
Offline
Airman Basic

Joined: Thu Jan 17, 2008 2:49 am
Posts: 4
How are these done?
SHIFT 1 brings up configuration panel.
I get message that both have been 'disabled'.
What next?
Thanks.

P.S Just to be clear, if I click on the apply engine cover or wheel chocks nothing happens.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Dec 22, 2012 11:44 am 
Offline
Senior Master Sergeant

Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2011 9:47 pm
Posts: 2384
Driver wrote:
How are these done?
SHIFT 1 brings up configuration panel.
I get message that both have been 'disabled'.
What next?
Thanks.

P.S Just to be clear, if I click on the apply engine cover or wheel chocks nothing happens.



I get the same thing.....But still love this old bird.....Took her a cruise down through the Grand Canyon the other day.....Sweet slow ride and great scenery....Even though the scenery is default...

_________________
Image
Image


Image
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Dec 24, 2012 6:58 pm 
Offline
Staff Sergeant
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 12, 2011 10:48 am
Posts: 394
Location: Finland
trucker17 wrote:
Took her a cruise down through the Grand Canyon the other day.....Sweet slow ride and great scenery....Even though the scenery is default...


No. Just... NO. Don't do it.

Do this instead: http://aussiex.org/forum/index.php?/fil ... ermesh-v2/ (freeware)

Compared to stock, Holgermesh is purely pr0nographic. Proof: http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=pl ... Ybw#t=184s

(Stock FSX mesh and textures for comparison's sake: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZWIb8G0C ... page#t=42s )


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jan 02, 2013 4:02 am 
Offline
Staff Sergeant
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2007 1:07 pm
Posts: 419
Location: Poland/Warsaw
Gents,
to apply engine cover or wheel chocks simply turn the engine off. Otherwise the animations will not work. Mind you that the wheel chocks are just for fun and screenshots. The original plane did not have any brakes. The parking brake command in the FSX requires having brake system.

_________________
http://www.1pl.boo.pl


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon May 19, 2014 4:43 pm 
Offline
Senior Master Sergeant

Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2011 9:47 pm
Posts: 2384
whiic wrote:
trucker17 wrote:
Took her a cruise down through the Grand Canyon the other day.....Sweet slow ride and great scenery....Even though the scenery is default...


No. Just... NO. Don't do it.

Do this instead: http://aussiex.org/forum/index.php?/fil ... ermesh-v2/ (freeware)

Compared to stock, Holgermesh is purely pr0nographic. Proof: http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=pl ... Ybw#t=184s

(Stock FSX mesh and textures for comparison's sake: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZWIb8G0C ... page#t=42s )


Thanks Whiic.
I'll give it a try.

_________________
Image
Image


Image
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group